Protocol Categories

The protocol categories defined in the Netify ecosystem are defined in the table below.

Protocol Categories

Name Tag
Unclassified unclassified
Database database
Desktop desktop
File Server file-server
File Sharing file-sharing
Forums forums
Games games
Game Providers game-providers
Infrastructure infrastructure
Instant Messaging instant-messaging
Mail mail
Media media
Media Provider media-provider
Networking networking
Online Storage online-storage
Proxy proxy
Authentication authentication
Remote Desktop remote-desktop
VoIP and Telephony voip
VPN vpn
Web web
Video Conferencing video-conferencing

Intelligent Detection

Netify's advanced protocol detection engine uses a number of different techniques to classify network traffic by protocol - Facebook, YouTube, iCloud, etc.

Learn More.

Integration and Custom Solutions

Do you have any questions about integration, APIs or custom development?

Contact Us